Event Tickets

Athletic Director

To be announced
Email:
Office: (863) 499-2655

Athlete Required Courses

Concussions in Sports (athlete)

Heat Related Issues

Sudden Cardiac Arrest

Courses are offered in Moodle Pathways.

You will need the login information provided by your school.

KHS Sports Announcements

  • Calling all Red Devil Fans!
    • We are looking for Alumni/parents/community who are interested in Being involved with the KHS Varsity Football Booster Club. If you are interested contact Terry Strong at (863) 607-0067.
  • ATTENTION KHS Student-Athletes
    • Each student-athlete intending to participate in athletics will need the following paperwork completed BEFORE they can participate:
      • Sports physical on the EL2 form
      • Consent forms, the EL3, completed
    • These forms are available for pick up at the KHS Main Office or can be found on the Florida High School Athletic Association web site.
    • Completed Physical and Consent paperwork can either be emailed to the KHS Athletic Director, dropped off at the main office, or returned to the Head Coach of your individual sport.

REMEMBER ALL PAPERWORK MUST BE COMPLETED PRIOR TO ANY STUDENT ATHLETE BEING CLEARED TO PARTICIPATE.

Sports Offered at KHS

Baseball — Head Coach: Tyson Malik email:tyson.malik@polk-fl.net
Basketball (boys) — Head Coach: Andrae Shaw email:andrae.shaw@polk-fl.net
Basketball (girls) — Head Coach: Angela Freeman email: angela.freeman@polk-fl.net
Cheerleading — Head Coach: Sharena Williams email: sharenawilliams8@gmail.com
Competitive Cheerleading — Head Coach: Sharena Williams email: sharenawilliams8@gmail.com
Cross Country (girls & boys) — Head Coach:  LeDarius Haggins email:  ledarius.haggins@polk-fl.net
Football — Head Coach: Kenny Strong email: kenneth.strongjr@polk-fl.net
Golf (boys) — Head Coach: Greg Cress email: greg.cress@polk-fl.net
Golf (girls) — Head Coach:  Tony Longa email: tony.longa@polk-fl.net
Soccer (girls) — Head Coach: Kristin Nicholson email: kristin.nicholson@polk-fl.net
Soccer (boys) — Head Coach:  Michael Locke email: michael.locke@polk-fl.net
Softball — Head Coach:  Melissa Jovanov email: melissajovanov1977@gmail.com
Swimming (girls & boys) — Head Coach: Michael Locke email: michael.locke@polk-fl.net
Tennis (girls) — Head Coach: Kristin Nicholson email: kristin.nicholson@polk-fl.net
Tennis (boys) — Head Coach: Richard Hartwiger email: rhartwiger@gmail.com
Track (girls & boys) — Head Coach: LeDarius Haggins email: ledarius.haggins@polk-fl.net
Volleyball — Head Coach: Meg Sasser email: margaret.sasser@polk-fl.net
Weightlifting (girls)  — Head Coach: Sheldon Dennis email: sheldon.dennis@polk-fl.net
Wrestling — Head Coach: Bing Osborn email: bingosborn@yahooo.com